Public Transit Resources

Citylink – Urban

Citylink Public Transit in the urban area services Coeur d'Alene, Dalton Gardens, Hayden, Huetter, and Post Falls. Learn more about the fixed route schedules and hours of operation. Citylink routes A, B, and C are the designated urban routes.

Citylink – Rural

Citylink Public Transit in the rural area services Kootenai and Benewah Counties south of Coeur d’Alene. Learn more about route schedules and hours of operation. Citylink routes Rural, Link, and Plummer Express are the designated rural routes.


Kootenai County - "Ring-a-Ride is a wheelchair accessible service for Seniors or for people with disabilities who are outside of the transit area." Learn more about eligibility and types of service provided.


Kootenai County, "Paratransit eligibility is based on an individual's functional ability to use the fixed route system; it is not based on a medical diagnosis or meeting the broader ADA definition of 'disability.'" Learn more.

Kootenai Health

Kootenai Health Transportation Services - currently offers free patient transportation for residents within the city limits of Coeur d’Alene, Hayden, Post Falls, and Rathdrum.


Vanpool by Spokane Transit - routes serve Kootenai County and a number Washington counties including Lincoln, Spokane, Stevens, and Whitman Counties.