KMPO Board

A Board of Directors oversees the Kootenai Metropolitan Planning Organization.  The Board consists of one elected official from each member jurisdiction.  Following are the officials serving on the 2023 KMPO Board:

City of Coeur d’Alene, Dan Gookin
City of Hayden, Sandra White
City of Post Falls, Lynn Borders
City of Rathdrum, Vic Holmes
Coeur d’Alene Tribe, Jim Kackman
East Side Highway District, Graham Christensen (Vice Chair)
Idaho Transportation Department, Damon Allen
Kootenai County, Bruce Mattare
Lakes Highway District, Rod Twete (Chair)
Post Falls Highway District, Jeff Tyler
Worley Highway District, Phil Cooper

KMPO Joint Powers Agreement

KMPO Board meetings are open to the public and held on the second Thursday of each month at the Post Falls City Hall, 408 N. Spokane Street, Post Falls at 1:30 p.m.   

2023 KMPO Board and KCATT Approved Meeting Dates Calendar

For special accommodation/translation services, call 208.930.4164, 48 hours in advance. KMPO assures nondiscrimination in accordance with Title VI of the Civil Rights Act of 1964, the Civil Rights Restoration Act of 1987 (P.O. 100.259), and the Americans with Disabilities Act.