KMPO Policy Board 2013 (Pictured Above)

KMPO is overseen by a Board of Directors, which includes one official from each jurisdiction. The 2018 Board of Directors includes:

City of Coeur d'Alene, Dan Gookin
City of Hayden, Dick Panabaker
City of Post Falls, Lynn Borders
City of Rathdrum, Vic Holmes
Coeur d'Alene Tribe, Vice Chair Jim Kackman
East Side Highway District, John Austin
Idaho Transportation Department, Damon Allen
Kootenai County, Bob Bingham
Lakes Highway District, Rod Twete
Post Falls Highway District, Terry Werner
Worley Highway District, Chair James Mangan

Kootenai Area Transportation Team (KCATT)

KCATT assists KMPO staff in the development of an annual work program. The annual work program will identify planning projects and achievements expected for the coming fiscal year, and will be submitted to the KMPO Policy Board for approval each June.

Committee members recommend projects and priorities for inclusion in the Transportation Improvement Program (TIP) and the long-range plan. They report on the status of projects approved for the funding in the TIP to KMPO staff monthly, and make recommendations for delays and advances to funding as necessary. The KCATT Committee also assists KMPO Board Staff with maintenance and periodic updates and calibration of the regional travel demand model (VISUM).

For special accommodation/translation services, call 208.930.4164, 48 hours in advance. KMPO assures nondiscrimination in accordance with Title VI of the Civil Rights Act of 1964, and Civil Rights Restoration Act of 1987 (P.O. 100.259) and the Americans with Disabilities Act.


* KMPO Joint Powers Agreement

* KCATT Bylaws





to view









KMPO Policy Board meetings are held at the City of Post Falls Council Chambers. The Coucil Chambers are on the first floor of the City Hall at 408 N. Spokane St., Post Falls, ID (Parking for the City Hall is off 4th and 5th Ave. entrances). There is a map on the City website under FAQ's (

The KMPO Policy Board meets every second Thursday of the month at 1:30 p.m.






KCATT meets every third Tuesday of the month at 8:00 a.m. KCATT meetings are held at the Idaho Transportation Department, District 1 Office, 600 W. Prairie Ave., Coeur d'Alene, ID.